Information about Bad Homburg

Guests arrive and feel at home in Bad Homburg. They may leave, but they always return. Because of the famous “champagne air”, the stimulating atmosphere? Because the people here are so cosmopolitan and hospitable? Yes, but these are only some of the reasons.
Bad Homburg nurtures its tradition as the former residence of the Landgraves of Hessen-Homburg, the summer residence of the German Emperors and their families, and as a spa town that achieved world renown in the 19th century. Traces of this rich history can be found in the Castle and its park, in the Kurpark with its listed buildings and monuments, in the quaint Old Town, or in the Landgraves’ garden landscape that stretches out into the Taunus forests.

And yet Bad Homburg is also keeping pace with the times. With a population of about 52,000, Bad Homburg ranks among the foremost business centers in the Frankfurt Rhine-Main region. Nationally and internationally operating companies are headquartered in the town. Guests travel from all over the world to attend conferences and meetings here.

Nowadays, the spa town enjoys an excellent reputation as a center for health. The acute clinic and spa clinics offering post-hospital treatment, rehabilitation and preventive treatment are equipped with the very latest medical technology. The Kur-Royal Day Spa and Taunus Therme thermal baths provide medical wellness and ensure the wellbeing of their guests.
Cultural life in the town is both serious and cheerful, but always fun. The program ranges from major classical cultural events, such as the poetry and literature festival, the FUGATO organ festival, or the “Blickachsen” open-air exhibition featuring large sculptures in the park, to numerous concerts, exhibitions and theatrical performances. The street festivals that take place around the year exude fun and cheer, and are always very popular with the visitors.

A warm welcome to Bad Homburg!

Bad Homburg Info

Die Gäste kommen und fühlen sich wohl in Bad Homburg. Sie gehen, aber sie kehren wieder. Wegen der berühmten Champagnerluft, der anregenden Stimmung? Wegen der Gastfreundschaft und Weltoffenheit? Ja, und aus noch vielen Gründen mehr.
Bad Homburg pflegt seine Traditionen als einstige Residenzstadt der Landgrafen von Hessen-Homburg, als Sommersitz der deutschen Kaiser-Familien und als Heilbad, das im 19. Jahrhundert Weltrang eroberte. Die Spuren dieser Geschichte finden sich im Schloss und seinem Park, im denkmalgeschützten Kurpark mit den historischen Bauten und Denkmälern, auch in der beschaulichen Altstadt oder in der Landgräflichen Gartenlandschaft, die hinausführt in die Wälder des Taunus.

Dennoch schlägt der Puls der Moderne in Bad Homburg. Mit seinen rund 52.000 Einwohnern gehört Bad Homburg zu den bedeutenden Wirtschaftsstandorten der Region Frankfurt RheinMain. National und international tätige Unternehmen haben ihren Sitz in der Stadt. Zu Kongressen und Tagungen kommen Gäste aus aller Welt.

Die Kurstadt ist heute Gesundheitsstadt. In der Akutklinik und den Kurkliniken für Anschlussheilbehandlungen, Rehabilitations- und Vorsorgeprogramme stehen modernste medizinische Einrichtungen zur Verfügung. Das Day Spa Kur-Royal und das Thermalbad Taunus Therme sorgen für Medical Wellness und Wohlbefinden.
Ernst und heiter präsentiert sich das kulturelle Leben. Spaß macht es immer. Seien es die großen klassischen Kulturereignisse wie das Poesie- & LiteraturFestival, das Orgelfestival FUGATO und die Freiluftausstellungen „Blickachsen“ mit Großplastiken in den Parks oder seien es die zahlreichen Konzerte, Ausstellungen und Theateraufführungen. Richtig fröhlich wird es bei den Veranstaltungen mit Volksfestcharakter, die in jeder Jahreszeit die Besucher begeistern.

Herzlich willkommen in Bad Homburg!