Kurtheater

Curtain up – in the Kurtheater Bad Homburg! It is one of the largest, and best-equipped centers of repertory theater in Germany. Kur- und Kongress-GmbH engages first-class touring theaters and orchestras, actors and artistes that are well-known on movie and television screens, and widely-acknowledged soloists. The theater stages exciting productions, some of which are entirely new interpretations, together with magnificent music performances. All of the disciplines range from the classics to avant-garde, right up to bizarre and original works from the young "theater light" genre.
Tickets can, of course, be purchased for one-off visits to the Kurtheater, or subscriptions for a season can be obtained at comparatively low prices. The subscription entitled "Der Vielseitige" offers a richly-varied mixture of comedy, crime comedy, opera, ballet and musical performances. "Der Schauspieler" focuses on modern theater, while "Der Klassiker" offers both symphonic and quite extraordinary concerts.
There is no need to plump for a fixed subscription, you can compile your own favorite mix: Two subscriptions are available for booking performances from different genres – "Der Individualist" and "Der Musikfreund".

Kurtheater Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe
Kurhaus
Louisenstraße 58
61348 Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe
Tel.: +49 (61 72) 178-3710 bis -3713
Fax: +49 (61 72) 178-3719
www.kurtheater-bad-homburg.de
Map

Kurtheater

Vorhang auf – im Kurtheater von Bad Homburg! Es gehört zu den größten und bestausgestatteten Gastpieltheatern Deutschlands. Die Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH verpflichtet erstklassige Tourneetheater und Orchester, aus Kino und Fernsehen bekannte Schauspieler und Künstler sowie weithin renommierte Solisten. Spannende, oft ganz neue Inszenierungen sind auf der Bühne zu sehen, großartige Werke der Musikliteratur zu hören. Die Bandbreite reicht in allen Sparten von den Klassikern über die Avantgarde bis hin zu den skurrilen und originellen Stücken der jungen „Theater light“-Reihe.
Natürlich kann man Eintrittskarten für einen spontanen Besuch des Kurtheaters erwerben, aber auch Abonnements zu vergleichsweise günstigeren Preisen. Das Abo „Der Vielseitige“ wartet mit einer Mischung aus Komödien, Krimikomödien, Oper, Ballett und Musical auf. „Der Schauspieler“ ist dem modernen Schauspiel gewidmet und „Der Klassiker“ bietet neben symphonischen auch ganz außergewöhnliche Konzerte an.
Festlegen auf ein Abonnement muss man sich indes nicht. Man kann auch seine eigene Mischung zusammenstellen: Mit den Abos „Der Individualist“ und „Der Musikfreund“ werden Aufführungen aus verschiedenen Reihen gebucht.

Kurtheater Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe
Kurhaus
Louisenstraße 58
61348 Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe
Tel.: (061 72) 178-3710 bis -3713
Fax: (061 72) 178-3719
www.kurtheater-bad-homburg.de
Karte