Golf courses

Golf in Bad Homburg

Bad Homburg is the birthplace of golf in Germany! It was brought to the town by English spa guests, who began driving the little white balls over the Kurpark lawns in 1889, and shortly thereafter designed the golf course next to Brunnenallee, which is still in existence, albeit it has been reduced in size. It is the oldest golf course in Germany! The chalet-style clubhouse was rebuilt in1991 to the original plans dating back to 1901. It is now home to a restaurant.

The "Old Course" now has six holes and is still played on. It is one of the few public golf courses that can be used by members of a German or foreign golf club who hold a card for their club indicating their handicap, and by players who are not affiliated to a club but who can prove they have qualified for a handicap of 54.
The Homburg Golf Club, which was founded in 1899, built the "New Course" on the western edge of town, and can be reached via the B456 (toward Saalburg and Usingen). Members of a German or foreign recognized club (including VCG) who hold a club card indicating their handicap, can play the 18-hole course against payment of a green fee. The minimum handicap during the week is 54, at the weekends 36. The driving range can be used free of charge, and offers 18 teeing grounds, four of which are covered. Putting and chipping greens are also available. Teeing off times do not have to be booked in advance. Hole 16 is very special, with its view out over the skyline of Frankfurt, the Spessart and the Rhön.

Contact:

New Course:
Homburger Golf Club 1899 e. V.
An der Karlsbrücke 10
GPS address: Saalburgchaussee 2a
61350 Bad Homburg v. d. H.
Tel.: + 49 (0) 61 72 / 30 68 08
Fax: + 49 (0) 61 72 / 3 26 48
Email:

Old Course:
Homburger Golf Club 1899 e. V.
Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 84
61348 Bad Homburg v. d. H
Tel.: + 49 (0) 61 72 - 2 45 61
Fax: + 49 (0) 61 72 - 66 28 90
Email:

Golfplätze

Golf in Bad Homburg

Bad Homburg ist die Wiege des deutschen Golfsports! Englische Kurgäste brachten ihn mit. 1889 begannen sie, mit Schlägern die kleinen weißen Bälle über die Wiesen des Kurparks zu treiben und legten wenig später den heute noch bestehenden, wenn auch verkleinerten Golfplatz neben der Brunnenallee an. Es ist der älteste Golfplatz Deutschlands! Das Clubhaus im Chaletstil entstand 1991 nach den Originalplänen von 1901 neu. Es beherbergt jetzt ein Restaurant.

Der „Old Course“ mit jetzt sechs Löchern wird nach wie vor bespielt. Er ist einer der wenigen öffentlichen Golfplätze und kann von Mitgliedern eines deutschen oder ausländischen Golfclubs mit eingetragener Vorgabe auf dem Clubausweis sowie von nicht clubgebundenen Golfspielern, die das Handicap 54 mit bestandener Regelprüfung besitzen, genutzt werden.
Den „New Course“ baute der 1899 gegründete Homburger Golf-Club am westlichen Stadtrand Bad Homburgs. Er ist über die B456 (Richtung Saalburg und Usingen) erreichbar. Auf dem 18-Loch-Platz können gegen Greenfee Mitglieder eines deutschen oder ausländischen anerkannten Golfclubs (VCG eingeschlossen) mit eingetragener Vorgabe auf dem Clubausweis spielen. Unter der Woche gilt die Vorgabebeschränkung 54, am Wochenende 36. Die kostenlos zu nutzende Driving Range hat 18 Abschlagsplätze, davon vier überdacht. Auch Putting und Chipping Green sind vorhanden. Es müssen keine Abschlagzeiten vorreserviert werden. Besonderheit ist das Loch 16 mit Blick auf die Frankfurter Skyline, den Spessart und die Rhön.

Kontaktinformationen

New Course:
Homburger Golf Club 1899 e. V.
An der Karlsbrücke 10
Navi-Adresse: Saalburgchaussee 2a
61350 Bad Homburg v. d. H.
Tel.: + 49 (0) 61 72 / 30 68 08
Fax: + 49 (0) 61 72 / 3 26 48
Email:


Old Course:
Homburger Golf Club 1899 e. V.
Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 84
61348 Bad Homburg v. d. H
Tel.: + 49 (0) 61 72 - 2 45 61
Fax: + 49 (0) 61 72 - 66 28 90
Email: